Skip to main content

Sage Gateshead

Friday 14 October 2022 | 7:30pm  
Book Now

RNS: Kobekina Plays Schumann

Anastasia Kobekina with Royal Northern Sinfonia

Part of Sage Classics 2022/23

Part of Dine With Us

Sage One

Book Now

Tickets – £5.00 to £42.00

Dinis Sousa conductor
Anastasia Kobekina cello
Royal Northern Sinfonia

Kaija Saariaho Nymphea Reflection
Robert Schumann Cello Concerto
Ludwig Van Beethoven Symphony No. 8

Beethoven knew both laughter and turmoil and his Eighth Symphony includes some of the most explosive, outrageous and romantic music he ever wrote. We pair it with Saariaho’s sounds of shimmering colour and beauty and the soaring melodies of Schumann’s only cello concerto – performed by Anastasia Kobekina, a cellist of “overwhelming sincerity” (The Strad).

ℹ️ Useful Information

Concessions are available for:

  • North East First Timers
  • 18-30s
  • 17 & Under and Unemployed (in receipt of benefit)
  • Groups

Children under 14 must be accompanied by an adult.

Find out more about concessions, booking and travel here.

What to expect when you visit us >>


Friday 14 October 2022

£36 per person


Sage One

Friday 14 October 2022

From: £5.00 - £42.00


Sage One