Small is Beautiful: Dvořák in America

Dvorak in America


Royal Northern Sinfonia

Martinů Three Madrigals for Violin and Viola
Barber String Quartet in B minor, Mvt.2 ‘Molto Adagio’
Pavel Haas Wind Quintet, Op.10
Barber Summer Music for Wind Quintet, Op.31
Dvořák String Quartet No.12 in F major ‘American’

Dvořák said that he could not have written his American Quartet if he had never seen America, with its wide-open spaces and soulful music. Immerse yourself in these warm melodies and joyful dances; let Royal Northern Sinfonia transport you to the land of eternal sunshine.

Useful Information