Mullova and Beatson: Beethoven Sonatas

Mullova and Beatson: Beethoven Sonatas


Viktoria Mullova violin
Alasdair Beatson fortepiano

Beethoven Violin Sonata No.4 in A minor
Beethoven Violin Sonata No.5 in F major
Beethoven Violin Sonata No.9 in A minor ‘Kreutzer’

Beethoven’s violin sonatas are some of the most inventive and compelling music ever created for violin and piano. This recital by Alasdair Beatson and the great Viktoria Mullova on period instruments features two of the very finest: the mighty ‘Kreutzer’, and the exquisitely fresh ‘Spring’ sonata.

Useful Information

Part of our Small is Beautiful series