Friday 28 January 2022   |   7:30pm
Book Now

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic


Part of Sage Classics Spring 2022

Sage One

Book Now

Tickets – £18.00 to £42.00

Domingo Hindoyan conductor
Bavouzet Jean-Efflam piano
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic

Debussy Jeux, Poème dansé
Ravel Piano Concerto in G major
Roussel Suite No. 2 from Bacchus et Ariane
Ravel Pavane pour une Infante Défunte
Ravel Boléro

A drum, a rhythm, and a tune you’ll never forget. That’s all Ravel needed to create Boléro, and tonight, it’s the climax of a concert that blazes with sunlight, whether the flickering colours of Debussy’s Jeux to the jazzy flair of Ravel’s Piano Concerto – played by the sensational Jean-Efflam Bavouzet. The Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra is on a roll under its dynamic new chief conductor Domingo Hindoyan: prepare to be astonished.

ℹ️ Useful Information

Children under 14 must be accompanied by an adult

Subscribe to Sage Classics Spring and Save

  • Save 15% when you book all 8 concerts
  • Save 10% when you book 6 or 7 concerts

Concessions are available for:

  • North East First Timers
  • 18-30s
  • 17 & Under and Unemployed (in receipt of benefit)
  • Groups

🚍 Details of coach travel TBC

Find out more about concessions, booking and travel here.

What to expect when you visit us >>

🚧 Construction works near Sage Gateshead

Site preparation works have now commenced on the NewcastleGateshead Quays development, to the east of Sage Gateshead. This means changes to the South Shore Road Car Park, pedestrian and car routes. Find out more.

Subscribe and Save

Save 15% when you book all 8 concerts.

Book all 8 Concerts


Friday 28 January 2022

From: £18.00 - £42.00

Sage One