Skip to main content

Sage Gateshead

Friday 25 November 2022   |   7:30pm
Book Now

RNS: Zehetmair's London

Thomas Zehetmair

Part of Sage Classics 2022/23

Sage One

Book Now

Tickets – £5.00 to £42.00

Thomas Zehetmair conductor
Ruth Kilius viola
Royal Northern Sinfonia

Edward Elgar Serenade for Strings
William Walton Viola Concerto
Vaughan Williams Symphony No. 2 ‘A London Symphony’

RNS conductor laureate Thomas Zehetmair travels from the morning dew of Elgar’s youthful Serenade to the teeming streets of Vaughan Williams’ A London Symphony – complete with buskers, nightclubs, and the chimes of Big Ben. And viola virtuoso Ruth Kilius makes a welcome return to Sage Gateshead – driving straight for the dark heart of Walton’s smouldering Viola Concerto. Music which evokes place takes centre stage.


ℹ️ Useful Information

Concessions are available for:

  • North East First Timers
  • 18-30s
  • 17 & Under and Unemployed (in receipt of benefit)
  • Groups

Children under 14 must be accompanied by an adult.

Find out more about concessions, booking and travel here.

What to expect when you visit us >>


Friday 25 November 2022

From: £5.00 - £42.00

Sage One