Skip to main content

Sage Gateshead

Saturday 10 June 2023 | 7:30pm  
Book Now

RNS: Season Finale!

Royal Northern Sinfonia

Part of Sage Classics 2022/23

Part of Livestreamed Concerts

Part of Dine With Us

Sage One

Book Now

Tickets – £5.00 to £42.00

Dinis Sousa conductor
Andreas Ottensamer clarinet
Royal Northern Sinfonia

Bohuslav Martinů Double Concerto for Two String Orchestras, Piano and Timpani
Johannes Brahms Clarinet Concerto (arr. Berio)
Antonin Dvořák Symphony No. 7

A blaze of emotion concludes our season as Dinis Sousa and Royal Northern Sinfonia are joined by clarinet legend Andreas Ottensamer. Dvořák’s Symphony No. 7 explores national struggle and personal tragedy. Martinů’s Double Concerto brings us the storm clouds of war and Brahms’ Clarinet Concerto brings us music of sorrow and tenderness. Join us to complete our Classics journey and celebrate with music of huge depth and passion.

ℹ️ Useful Information

Concessions are available for:

  • North East First Timers
  • 18-30s
  • 17 & Under and Unemployed (in receipt of benefit)
  • Groups

Children under 14 must be accompanied by an adult.

Find out more about concessions, booking and travel here.

What to expect when you visit us >>


Saturday 10 June 2023

£40 per person


Sage One

Saturday 10 June 2023

From: £5.00 - £42.00


Sage One

Saturday 10 June 2023

From £8


Sage One