Friday 4 October 2019   |   7:30pm

Classical Season 2019/20 | RNS Presents

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

with Pre-Concert Talk at 6.30pm

Vasily Petrenko

Part of Classical Season 2019/20

Part of Classical Season 2019/20 | RNS Presents

New Subscription booking opens 10 May from 12 noon

General on sale 15 June from 12 noon

Subscribers Only - Additional Concerts

Tickets – £26.00 to £40.00

Vasily Petrenko conductor
Sergej Krylov violin
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Liadov Baba Yaga
Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto
R Strauss Tod und Verklärung (Death and Transfiguration)
Stravinsky Symphony in Three Movements

Vasily Petrenko and the RLPO want to tell you a story. Meet Baba Yaga, the Russian witch who flies in a pestel and mortar. Or Richard Strauss: a young artist imagining the infinite, in dazzling orchestral sound. And then there’s Igor Stravinsky – celebrating the end of the Second World War amid the bright lights of Hollywood, in a supercharged symphony like no other. At the heart of it all is one of the most astonishing of young Russian violinists, in Tchaikovsky’s gloriously tuneful concerto. ‘I can’t imagine any other violinist dead or alive surpassing Krylov’ was one critic’s verdict.

Useful Information

Part of our RNS Presents series.

Buses available from Alnwick and Hexham.

View our season brochure 2019/20


Friday 4 October

From: £26.00 - £40.00