Friday 6 March 2020   |   8:00pm

CoMA Festival – RNS: Listening a World

Small Strings Landscape (c) Michael Olatunji
Book Now

Tickets – £5.00 to £14.50

James Weeks conductor
Royal Northern Sinfonia

A chamber concert featuring music by six of the best and brightest contemporary composers. Music underpinned by the idea of listening afresh to the world around us, environments, places and sounds…

Cassandra Miller O Zomer!
Joanna Bailie Symphony-Street-Souvenir
Oliver Leith Craquelure
Laurence Crane Estonia
James Weeks Düsseldorf
Egidija Medekšaitė Malakosha

Pre-concert Concourse Performance 7.30pm (free)

Chorus of Royal Northern Sinfonia

Chorus of RNS open the festival with a performance on the Concourse. Programme to include:

Stephen Chase Lohengrin
Hollie Harding new work
Howard Skempton He Wishes for the Cloths of Heaven


View all Festival of Contemporary Music for All events


Enjoy more of the festival with a combined ticket!

Combined tickets: £20 (students/unemployed £10)

This includes RNS: Listening a World and the CoMA Workshops (usually £25 for both).

Click here to build a combined ticket package.

Booking Information

This event is part of CoMA Festival of Contemporary Music for All. A combined ticket for CoMA Workshops and RNS: Listening a World is available for £20. Book Now.

View all Festival of Contemporary Music for All events


Friday 6 March

From: £5.00 - £14.50