Skip to main content

Sage Gateshead

Saturday 21 January–Friday 27 January 2023   |   7:30pm
Book Now

RNS: Lars Vogt's Dvořák

Lars 2 © Giorgia Bertazzi

Part of Sage Classics 2022/23

Part of Livestreamed Concerts

Sage One

Book Now

Tickets – £5.00 to £42.00

Lars Vogt director/piano
Royal Northern Sinfonia

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Adagio and Fugue in C minor
Antonin Dvořák Serenade for Strings
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Piano Concerto No. 23
Antonin Dvořák Czech Suite

Pianist, conductor and all-round communicator Lars Vogt returns to Tyneside. Our Principal Artistic Partner begins the year with a concert that positively glows with melody and warmth. Dvořák was a composer who never hid his emotions, and two gloriously tuneful mini-masterpieces complement Mozart’s majestic homage to Bach and the lovely, lyrical Piano Concerto No. 23. A joyful treat to begin 2023.

ℹ️ Useful Information

Concessions are available for:

  • North East First Timers
  • 18-30s
  • 17 & Under and Unemployed (in receipt of benefit)
  • Groups

Children under 14 must be accompanied by an adult.

Find out more about concessions, booking and travel here.

What to expect when you visit us >>


Saturday 21 January 2023

From £8


Sage One

Friday 27 January 2023

From: £5.00 - £42.00


Sage One