Friday 4 February 2022   |   7:30pm
Book Now

RNS: España!

New season_web_1

Part of Sage Classics Spring 2022

Sage One

Book Now

Tickets – £16.00 to £39.50

Jaume Santonja conductor
Craig Ogden guitar
Royal Northern Sinfonia

Boccherini Symphony No.6 ‘La Casa del Diavolo’
Rodrigo Fantasia para un gentilhombre
De Falla Three Cornered Hat Suite No.1
Granados Intermezzo from Goyescas
De Falla El Amor Brujo Suite

Maybe it’s the sunshine, maybe it’s the heat, but there’s just something intoxicating about the music of Spain. For the Spanish-born conductor Jaume Santonja, it comes naturally, whether the elegance of Luigi Boccherini or the raw Flamenco passion of Manuel de Falla. And since it wouldn’t be Spain without a guitar, the great Craig Ogden performs Rodrigo’s enchanting Fantasia para un gentilhombre: pure magic, from the composer of Concierto de Aranjuez.

ℹ️ Useful Information

Children under 14 must be accompanied by an adult

Subscribe to Sage Classics Spring and Save

  • Save 15% when you book all 8 concerts
  • Save 10% when you book 6 or 7 concerts

Concessions are available for:

  • North East First Timers
  • 18-30s
  • 17 & Under and Unemployed (in receipt of benefit)
  • Groups

🚍 Details of coach travel TBC

Find out more about concessions, booking and travel here.

What to expect when you visit us >>

🚧 Construction works near Sage Gateshead

Site preparation works have now commenced on the NewcastleGateshead Quays development, to the east of Sage Gateshead. This means changes to the South Shore Road Car Park, pedestrian and car routes. Find out more.

Subscribe and Save

Save 15% when you book all 8 concerts.

Book all 8 Concerts


Friday 4 February 2022

From: £16.00 - £39.50

Sage One