Baltic Exploration

with Post-concert Artist Spotlight performance

BaltiBaltic Explorationc-Exploration


Kristiina Poska conductor
Viktoria Mullova violin
Royal Northern Sinfonia

Erkki-Sven Tüür Lighthouse
Arvo Pärt Darf ich…
Arvo Pärt Passacaglia
Arvo Pärt Fratres
Sibelius Valse Triste
Shostakovich Chamber Symphony Op.83a

Light and shadows: Shostakovich’s Chamber Symphony Op.83a is the uncompromising testimony of a composer living under tyranny. A full-blooded musical plea for tolerance, there’s no way to follow it – so we begin with three composers with a gift for capturing that unmistakable northern light.

Booking Information

Part of our RNS at Home series

Concessions Available

  • Gateshead Residents
  • Bar 5 for 18-30s
  • 17 and Under and Unemployed
  • Groups

Buses from Alnwick and Hexham