Friday 1 May 2020   |   7:30pm

Classical Season 2019/20 | Piano Greats

Piano Greats: Christian Zacharias

Book Now

Tickets – £18.00 to £22.00

Christian Zacharias piano

Haydn Sonata in G minor HobXVI:44
Bach French Suite No.5 in G major BWV816
Haydn Sonata in A flat major Hob XVI:46
Bach Partita No.3 in A minor BWV827
Haydn Sonata in E flat major HobXVI:52

For Christian Zacharias, playing the piano is all about finding a connection. ‘It is the essence of the music that I am trying to convey’ he says. ‘I want to present music as a language and a means of story-telling. I want to show other people what amazes me, what is hidden beneath the notes’. Imagine the wonders that he’ll find tonight, in a programme devoted to two supreme masters of the keyboard. Each of Haydn’s piano sonatas creates a little world of fantasy and invention. In Zacharias’ hands they’re the perfect foil for the timeless genius of Johann Sebastian Bach.

Useful Information

Part of our Piano Greats series.

10% off when you book all 4 Piano Greats.

View our season brochure 2019/20


Friday 1 May

From: £18.00 - £22.00