Calidore String Quartet

Mendelssohn Quartet in A minor
Janáček Quartet No.1 ‘Kreutzer Sonata’
Webern Five Pieces
Beethoven Quartet in C minor Op.18 No.4

Formed in Los Angeles, based in New York, and winners of the world’s most lucrative chamber music prize, the Calidore Quartet presents the 18-year-old Mendelssohn’s astonishingly mature work and the 69-year-old Janáek’s first quartet which displays all the intensity and passion of youth.

Useful Information

Part of Newcastle International Chamber Music Series