Opening Times
Building

Monday to Wednesday: When we have a concert or gig, we’ll be open from two hours before the start of the show until after the show. When there is no performance, we’ll be closed.

Thursday to Sunday: We will be open from 9.30am (Thursday and Friday) and 8.45am (Saturday and Sunday), until after the show. If we don’t have a performance, we’ll close at 5pm.

Box Office

Wednesday: Phone lines only from 12noon to 5pm.

Thursday – Sunday: Our Box Office is open from 12noon – 5pm for both in person and phone sales.

Monday and Tuesday: Our Box Office will be closed unless we have a ticketed performance scheduled.

☎️ 0191 443 4661
📧 [email protected]

Opening Times:
Building

Monday to Wednesday: When we have a concert or gig, we’ll be open from two hours before the start of the show until after the show. When there is no performance, we’ll be closed.

Thursday to Sunday: We will be open from 9.30am (Thursday and Friday) and 8.45am (Saturday and Sunday), until after the show. If we don’t have a performance, we’ll close at 5pm.

Box Office

Wednesday: Phone lines only from 12noon to 5pm.

Thursday – Sunday: Our Box Office is open from 12noon – 5pm for both in person and phone sales.

Monday and Tuesday: Our Box Office will be closed unless we have a ticketed performance scheduled.

☎️ 0191 443 4661
📧 [email protected]

See below for dates and times  

Make Music Programme

The Kids Are Alright

In Building Class

Make Music Autumn_The Kids are alright

Part of Make Music Autumn Programme

For families with children aged 0 – 5 years 

£5 per session for parent and child inclusive; £1 for any additional children/adults

The Kids Are Alright! We are SO excited to welcome you back to Sage Gateshead to make some beautiful music with your family, friends and our lush specialist musicians. There’ll be songs you know, new favourites, new musical skills and games and a chance to relax and enjoy the space. We’ve missed you and can’t wait to play some music together!

Sessions are just over an hour long, giving us time for a relaxed start (never worry about running late!), some social time and lots of music.

Music Leader (Thursday): Rachel Purcell

Music Leader (Friday): Ryan Humphrey


In Building Classes

It’s great to welcome participants back in to our building, find out all you need to know ahead of your visit here.

📅 Dates & Times

In Building Classes in the Gregg’s Children’s Room

Thursday 23, 30 September; 7, 14, 21 October; 4, 11, 18, 25 November; 2 December | 1.15pm – 2.30pm

Friday 24 September; 1, 8, 15, 22 October; 5, 12, 19, 26 November; 3 December |  09.45am – 11.00am & 11.15am – 12.30pm

Half term: Monday 25 – Saturday 30 October

Book tickets for individual classes

Thursday 21 October 2021

Friday 22 October 2021

Friday 22 October 2021

Thursday 4 November 2021

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Friday 5 November 2021

Friday 5 November 2021

Thursday 11 November 2021

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Friday 12 November 2021

Friday 12 November 2021

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Thursday 18 November 2021

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Friday 19 November 2021

Friday 19 November 2021

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Thursday 25 November 2021

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Friday 26 November 2021

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Friday 26 November 2021

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Thursday 2 December 2021

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Friday 3 December 2021

Friday 3 December 2021

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Thursday 20 January 2022

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Friday 21 January 2022

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Friday 21 January 2022

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Thursday 27 January 2022

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Friday 28 January 2022

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Friday 28 January 2022

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Thursday 3 February 2022

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Friday 4 February 2022

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Friday 4 February 2022

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Thursday 10 February 2022

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Friday 11 February 2022

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Friday 11 February 2022

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Thursday 17 February 2022

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Friday 18 February 2022

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Friday 18 February 2022

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Thursday 3 March 2022

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Friday 4 March 2022

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Friday 4 March 2022

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Thursday 10 March 2022

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Friday 11 March 2022

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Friday 11 March 2022

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Thursday 17 March 2022

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Friday 18 March 2022

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Friday 18 March 2022

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Thursday 24 March 2022

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Friday 25 March 2022

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Friday 25 March 2022

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Thursday 31 March 2022

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Friday 1 April 2022

From: £0.00 - £5.00

Friday 1 April 2022

From: £0.00 - £5.00