Opening Times
Building

Monday to Wednesday: When we have a concert or gig, we’ll be open from two hours before the start of the show until after the show. When there is no performance, we’ll be closed.

Thursday to Sunday: We will be open from 9.30am (Thursday and Friday) and 8.45am (Saturday and Sunday), until after the show. If we don’t have a performance, we’ll close at 5pm.

Box Office

Wednesday: Phone lines only from 12noon to 5pm.

Thursday – Sunday: Our Box Office is open from 12noon – 5pm for both in person and phone sales.

Monday and Tuesday: Our Box Office will be closed unless we have a ticketed performance scheduled.

☎️ 0191 443 4661
📧 [email protected]

Opening Times:
Building

Monday to Wednesday: When we have a concert or gig, we’ll be open from two hours before the start of the show until after the show. When there is no performance, we’ll be closed.

Thursday to Sunday: We will be open from 9.30am (Thursday and Friday) and 8.45am (Saturday and Sunday), until after the show. If we don’t have a performance, we’ll close at 5pm.

Box Office

Wednesday: Phone lines only from 12noon to 5pm.

Thursday – Sunday: Our Box Office is open from 12noon – 5pm for both in person and phone sales.

Monday and Tuesday: Our Box Office will be closed unless we have a ticketed performance scheduled.

☎️ 0191 443 4661
📧 [email protected]

See below for dates and times  

Make Music Programme

Intermediate Ukulele

In Building and Virtual Class

Intermediate_Ukelele[1]

In Building: £55 (Block of 10 Classes) Virtual: £5/£45

Have you got your basic uke chords down, but want to take the next step to improve your playing? Join us as we play through a wide range of tunes with a few surprises thrown in. You’ll improve your chord knowledge and learn crucial short cuts to accelerate your playing.

Music Leader: Ian McKone


Make Music Virtual Programme

Our virtual classes are fun, informal and suitable for players of varying ability, with options for those who fancy a bit more of a challenge.  There’s no pressure and nobody will be asked to sing or play solo! Find out more including how to join the class via Zoom.

In Building Classes

It’s great to welcome participants back in to our building, find out all you need to know ahead of your visit here.

📅 Dates & Times

Virtual Classes via Zoom

Monday 20, 27 September; 11, 18, 25 October; 1, 8, 15, 22, 29 November | 2.30pm – 3.30pm

In Building Classes in the Music Education Centre

Thursday 23 September; 7, 14, 21, 28 October; 4, 11, 18, 25 November; 2 December | 3pm – 4.30pm

Half term: Monday 25 – Saturday 30 October

Book Tickets

Please note, in building classes can only be booked in blocks of 10. Virtual classes can be booked in blocks of 10 and individually using the links below. (The next block of 10 classes will go on sale soon – for classes beginning January 2022).

Book tickets for individual virtual classes

Monday 25 October 2021

£5.00

Thursday 28 October 2021

Monday 1 November 2021

£5.00

Monday 8 November 2021

£5.00

Monday 15 November 2021

£5.00

Monday 22 November 2021

£5.00

Monday 29 November 2021

£5.00

Monday 17 January 2022

£5.00

Thursday 20 January 2022

Monday 24 January 2022

£5.00

Thursday 27 January 2022

Monday 31 January 2022

£5.00

Thursday 3 February 2022

Monday 7 February 2022

£5.00

Thursday 10 February 2022

Monday 14 February 2022

£5.00

Thursday 17 February 2022

Monday 28 February 2022

£5.00

Thursday 3 March 2022

Monday 7 March 2022

£5.00

Thursday 10 March 2022

Monday 14 March 2022

£5.00

Thursday 17 March 2022

Monday 21 March 2022

£5.00

Thursday 24 March 2022

Monday 28 March 2022

£5.00

Thursday 31 March 2022