Skip to main content

Sage Gateshead

See below for dates and times  

Make Music Programme

Intermediate Ukulele

In Building and Virtual Class

Intermediate_Ukelele[1]

In Building: £55 (Block of 10 Classes) Virtual: £5/£45

Have you got your basic uke chords down, but want to take the next step to improve your playing? Join us as we play through a wide range of tunes with a few surprises thrown in. You’ll improve your chord knowledge and learn crucial short cuts to accelerate your playing.

Music Leader: Ian McKone


Make Music Virtual Programme

Our virtual classes are fun, informal and suitable for players of varying ability, with options for those who fancy a bit more of a challenge.  There’s no pressure and nobody will be asked to sing or play solo! Find out more including how to join the class via Zoom.

In Building Classes

It’s great to welcome participants back in to our building, find out all you need to know ahead of your visit here.

Please note, the car park may be busy on evenings when we have concerts taking place, check what’s on here.

📅 Dates & Times

Virtual Classes via Zoom

Summer Term
Monday 25 April; 9, 16 & 23 May; 6, 13, 20 & 27 June; 4, 11 July | 2.30pm – 3.30pm
Half Term: Monday 30 May – Sunday 5 June

In Building Classes in the Music Education Centre

Summer Term
Thursday 28 April; 5, 12, 19 & 26 May; 9, 16, 23 & 30 June; 7 July | 3pm – 4.30pm
Half Term: Monday 30 May – Sunday 5 June

Book Tickets

Please note, in building classes can only be booked in blocks of 10. Virtual classes can be booked in blocks of 10 and individually using the links below.

Book tickets for individual virtual classes

Monday 23 May 2022

£5.00

Thursday 26 May 2022

Monday 6 June 2022

£5.00

Thursday 9 June 2022

Monday 13 June 2022

£5.00

Thursday 16 June 2022

Monday 20 June 2022

£5.00

Thursday 23 June 2022

Monday 27 June 2022

£5.00

Thursday 30 June 2022

Monday 4 July 2022

£5.00

Thursday 7 July 2022

Monday 11 July 2022

£5.00