Opening Times
Building

Monday to Wednesday: When we have a concert or gig, we’ll be open from two hours before the start of the show until after the show. When there is no performance, we’ll be closed.

Thursday to Sunday: We will be open from 9.30am (Thursday and Friday) and 8.45am (Saturday and Sunday), until after the show. If we don’t have a performance, we’ll close at 5pm.

Box Office

Wednesday: Phone lines only from 12noon to 5pm.

Thursday – Sunday: Our Box Office is open from 12noon – 5pm for both in person and phone sales.

Monday and Tuesday: Our Box Office will be closed unless we have a ticketed performance scheduled.

☎️ 0191 443 4661
📧 [email protected]

Opening Times:
Building

Monday to Wednesday: When we have a concert or gig, we’ll be open from two hours before the start of the show until after the show. When there is no performance, we’ll be closed.

Thursday to Sunday: We will be open from 9.30am (Thursday and Friday) and 8.45am (Saturday and Sunday), until after the show. If we don’t have a performance, we’ll close at 5pm.

Box Office

Wednesday: Phone lines only from 12noon to 5pm.

Thursday – Sunday: Our Box Office is open from 12noon – 5pm for both in person and phone sales.

Monday and Tuesday: Our Box Office will be closed unless we have a ticketed performance scheduled.

☎️ 0191 443 4661
📧 [email protected]

See below for dates and times  

Make Music Programme

Choral Classical

Virtual Class

Choral_Classical[1]

£5 per class / £45 for a block of 10

Enjoy the beauty of classical choral singing. Develop your harmony singing, technique and sight-reading skills, perfect for those with some music reading experience.

Autumn term repertoire will include extracts from Handel’s Messiah including the Hallelujah Chorus.

Music Leader: Melanie Potts


Make Music Virtual Programme

Our virtual classes are fun, informal and suitable for players of varying ability, with options for those who fancy a bit more of a challenge.  There’s no pressure and nobody will be asked to sing or play solo! Find out more including how to join the class via Zoom.

📅 Dates & Times

Virtual Classes via Zoom

Monday 20, 27 September; 4, 11, 18 October; 1, 8, 15, 22, 29 November | 6pm – 7pm

Half term: Monday 25 – Saturday 30 October

Book Tickets

Virtual classes can be booked in blocks of 10 and individually using the links below. (The next block of 10 classes will go on sale soon – for classes beginning January 2022).

Book tickets for individual virtual classes

Monday 1 November 2021

£5.00

Monday 8 November 2021

£5.00

Monday 15 November 2021

£5.00

Monday 22 November 2021

£5.00

Monday 29 November 2021

£5.00

Monday 17 January 2022

£5.00

Monday 24 January 2022

£5.00

Monday 31 January 2022

£5.00

Monday 7 February 2022

£5.00

Monday 14 February 2022

£5.00

Monday 28 February 2022

£5.00

Monday 7 March 2022

£5.00

Monday 14 March 2022

£5.00

Monday 21 March 2022

£5.00

Monday 28 March 2022

£5.00