Opening Times
Box Office
This Week our Box Office phone lines are open 12noon – 5pm Tuesday to Saturday. The building itself will remain closed until further notice.

☎️ 0191 443 4661
📧 [email protected]

Opening Times:
Box Office
This Week our Box Office phone lines are open 12noon – 5pm Tuesday to Saturday. The building itself will remain closed until further notice.

☎️ 0191 443 4661
📧 [email protected]

See below for dates and times  

Make Music Programme

Beginner Guitar

In Building and Virtual Class

Beginner_Guitar[1]

In Building: £55 (Block of 10 Classes) Virtual: £5/£45

Know some basic chords and how to strum? This class will improve your skills and help you learn how to play as part of a group. A wide range of songs and styles will be introduced during each term.  This group is ideal for people who’ve completed an Absolute Beginner Guitar course, such as Sage Gateshead’s VirTuition.

Music Leader (Virtual): Dean Moulding
Music Leader (In Building): TBC


Make Music Virtual Programme

Our virtual classes are fun, informal and suitable for players of varying ability, with options for those who fancy a bit more of a challenge.  There’s no pressure and nobody will be asked to sing or play solo! Find out more including how to join the class via Zoom.

In Building Classes

It’s great to welcome participants back in to our building, find out all you need to know ahead of your visit here.

📅 Dates & Times

Virtual Classes via Zoom

Monday 20, 27 September; 4, 11, 18 October; 1, 8, 15, 22, 29 November | 1pm – 2pm

Wednesday 22, 29 September; 6, 13, 20 October; 3, 10, 17, 24 November; 1 December | 8pm – 9pm

In Building Classes in the Music Education Centre

Thursday 23, 30 September; 7, 14, 21 October; 4, 11, 18, 25 November; 2 December | 8pm – 9.30pm

Half term: Monday 25 – Saturday 30 October

Book Tickets

Please note, in building classes can only be booked in blocks of 10. Virtual classes can be booked in blocks of 10 and individually using the links below.

Book tickets for individual virtual classes

Monday 20 September 2021

£5.00

Wednesday 22 September 2021

£5.00

Monday 27 September 2021

£5.00

Wednesday 29 September 2021

£5.00

Monday 4 October 2021

£5.00

Wednesday 6 October 2021

£5.00

Monday 11 October 2021

£5.00

Wednesday 13 October 2021

£5.00

Monday 18 October 2021

£5.00

Wednesday 20 October 2021

£5.00

Monday 1 November 2021

£5.00

Wednesday 3 November 2021

£5.00

Monday 8 November 2021

£5.00

Wednesday 10 November 2021

£5.00

Monday 15 November 2021

£5.00

Wednesday 17 November 2021

£5.00

Monday 22 November 2021

£5.00

Wednesday 24 November 2021

£5.00

Monday 29 November 2021

£5.00

Wednesday 1 December 2021

£5.00