Saturday 7 September - Saturday 4 July 2020   |   2:00pm

Jazz Co-op presents: Play Jazz! Workshop

Sax

Suitable for all instrumentalists and improvising vocalists. Minimum age 16.

NO TICKETS CURRENTLY AVAILABLE
Call 0191 443 4661 to check for returns and restricted view tickets

£25, £22.50 - Jazz.Coop members discount

On the first Saturday of each month (except January and August) Jazz.Coop runs four-hour workshops in association with Sage Gateshead. Each one is different, and is usually facilitated by a different tutor. There is more information about the themes and tutors of each workshop on the Jazz.Coop website.

Play Jazz! workshops are intended to appeal to a wide range of musicians including those who;

  • play other styles of music but are new to jazz
  • play from written music but want to learn to improvise
  • have not played for a while and want to refresh their skills
  • want to meet and play with other jazz musicians.

Suitable for all instrumentalists and improvising vocalists. Minimum age 16.

Tickets

Saturday 7 September

Saturday 5 October

Saturday 2 November

Saturday 7 December

Saturday 1 February

Saturday 7 March

Saturday 4 April

Saturday 2 May

Saturday 6 June

Saturday 4 July