Skip to main content

Sage Gateshead

Saturday 5 November 2022   |   7:30pm
Book Now

Belgian National Orchestra

Belgian National Orchestra

Part of Sage Classics 2022/23

Sage One

Book Now

Tickets – £19.00 to £45.00

Roberto González-Monjas conductor
Paul Lewis piano
Belgian National Orchestra

Mikhail Glinka Ruslan and Lyudmila Overture
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No. 1
César Franck Symphony in D minor

Join us in belle-époque Paris in all its ritzy, raucous colour to hear César Franck’s extraordinary Symphony in D minor – for decades, one of the world’s most popular classics. In his 200th birthday year, this great Belgian symphony will make a magnificent showcase for Belgium’s national orchestra. Add Glinka’s firecracker of an overture, and the masterly Paul Lewis playing Tchaikovsky’s hugely popular First Piano Concerto and there’ll be melodies and magic all round.

ℹ️ Useful Information

Concessions are available for:

  • North East First Timers
  • 18-30s
  • 17 & Under and Unemployed (in receipt of benefit)
  • Groups

Children under 14 must be accompanied by an adult.

Find out more about concessions, booking and travel here.

What to expect when you visit us >>


Saturday 5 November 2022

From: £19.00 - £45.00

Sage One