Tuesday 23 July 2019   |   8:00pm

Archipelago & J Frisco plus The Mark Williams Trio


Part of Summer Jazz

Book Now

Tickets – £9.90

The Archipelago J Frisco ‘superband’ began as a commission for Lancaster Jazz Festival in 2018 to create one hour of new music in a collaboration bringing together some of the most exciting musicians to emerge from the northern creative scene.

‘Escaping to Us’ is a string of songs composed by Faye MacCalman, focusing on the connection between light, colour and sound through tonal explorations of clashes and stillness, minimalist riffs and improvisation.’

Lara Jones Soprano Saxophone/FX/Voice
Faye MacCalman Reeds/Voice/Compositions
John Pope Bass Guitar/FX/Voice
Megan Roe Guitar/Voice
Christian Alderson Drums/Percussion/Voice
Jemma Freese Keys/FX/Voice

Mark formed his own trio in 2006 and they recorded they’re first album “Balaclava Street” in 2007 . Since then they have been gigging throughout the North East regularly, whilst constantly composing new material.
The much anticipated second album ‘Last Bus to Bensham’ has finally been recorded!

An impressive offering from Williams and one that showcases his abilities as both a guitarist and a composer“ – The Jazz Mann

Mark Williams Guitar
Paul Susans Bass
Russ Morgan Drums

Stage Times

Coming Soon


Tuesday 23 July