You are here: Home What's On Sage Gateshead Classical Season 2018/19 Take the Bus to Selected Concerts

Take the Bus to Selected Concerts

For selected concerts in our Classical Season, return bus travel is available for £8 from Alnwick, Hexham and Carlisle and includes selected stops along the way.

Alnwick

Hexham

Carlisle

Bus tickets can be added to your concert ticket order when booking online. If you already have concert tickets bus only tickets can be added by following the links below.

Please email ticketoffice@sagegateshead.com after booking with your desired pick up point.

Buses will depart straight after the concert, except when a post-concert spotlight performance is scheduled. In this instance a vote will take place to determine if the bus remains for the spotlight performance.

Buses are available for the following concerts…

Sunday 23 September
Big RNS Birthday Gala
🚌 Buses from Alnwick and Hexham

Saturday 29 September
BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra
🚌 Buses from Alnwick and Hexham

Friday 5 October
Rachlin Double
🚌 Buses from Alnwick and Hexham

Thursday 18 October
Paris Mon Amour
🚌 Buses from Alnwick, Hexham and Carlisle

Saturday 27 October
The Hallé
🚌 Buses from Alnwick and Hexham

Friday 2 November
English Connections
🚌 Buses from Alnwick and Hexham

Friday 9 November
Spanish Nights
🚌 Buses from Alnwick and Hexham

Friday 23 November
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra
🚌 Buses from Alnwick and Hexham

Friday 30 November
Vogt’s Brahms 1
🚌 Buses from Alnwick, Hexham and Carlisle

Friday 18 January
New Year New Artists
🚌 Buses from Alnwick and Hexham

Saturday 26 January
St Petersburg Philharmonic Orchestra
🚌 Buses from Alnwick and Hexham

Friday 1 February
Creswick’s Aviary
🚌 Buses from Alnwick and Hexham

Friday 15 February
Vogt’s Brahms 2
🚌 Buses from Alnwick and Hexham

Friday 1 March
Great Britons
🚌 Buses from Alnwick and Hexham

Sunday 10 March
Oslo Philharmonic
🚌 Buses from Alnwick, Hexham and Carlisle

Friday 15 March
Vivaldi’s Gloria
🚌 Buses from Alnwick and Hexham

Friday 29 March
Zehetmair’s Bruckner
🚌 Buses from Alnwick, Hexham and Carlisle

Sunday 7 April
English Concert: Handel’s Semele
🚌 Buses from Alnwick and Hexham

Friday 12 April
Esfahani’s Bach
🚌 Buses from Alnwick and Hexham

Thursday 18 April
Cherubini’s Requiem
🚌 Buses from Alnwick and Hexham

Friday 3 May
Baltic Exploration
🚌 Buses from Alnwick and Hexham

Saturday 18 May
Opera North: Aida
🚌 Buses from Alnwick and Hexham

Saturday 25 May
Los Angeles Master Chorale
🚌 Buses from Alnwick and Hexham

Friday 7 June
Teenage Genius
🚌 Buses from Alnwick and Hexham

Saturday 15 June
Brahms Fest
🚌 Buses from Alnwick, Hexham and Carlisle