Folkworks Tuesday Classes

Folk music, song and dance for all at Sage Gateshead. Learn folk music from Absolute Beginners classes, bands for all abilities, clog dancing and folk choir – there is something for everyone!

Our experienced and welcoming tutors will introduce you to the world of folk music, song and dance and give you the skills and confidence to play in sessions and performances. Our classes are taught using a combination of written music and the traditional ‘learning by ear method’ and tutors are welcoming and accommodating to your needs. Northumbrian Pipes in G, clogs, accordions, concertinas and melodeons are all available in limited supply to hire.

Term Dates

Autumn 2017
Monday 18 September – Friday 8 December
(Half term Monday 23 – Friday 27 October)

Spring 2018
Monday 8 January – Friday 23 March
(Half Term Monday 12 – Friday 16 February)

Summer 2018
Monday 23 April – Monday 9 July
(Half term Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June)
(Early Spring Bank Holiday Monday 7 May)