You are here: Home Tamas Palfalvi

Tamas Palfalvi

25-year old Hungarian Tamás Pálfalvi already stands out as one of the most visionary and innovative trumpet players of today.

His enormous virtuosity, stage presence and extraordinary musical concept won him first place at the Fanny-Mendelssohn-Förderpreis, a German competition that was created to reward not only the performance of young musicians, but also their conceptual skills and creativity. Additionally he was awarded with the WEMAG Soloist Award at Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern.

Tamas Palfavi repertoire:
Tomaso Albinoni
11. Sonata in A major”, from 12 Trattenimenti armonici Op.6 (Adagio & Allegro)
Péter Eötvös
ECHO Commission
Alban Berg
Piano sonata opus 1
George Enescu
Légende for trumpet and piano
Les collines d’Anacapri, Feux d’artifices
George Gershwin
Prelude No. 2 for trumpet and piano
Robert Erickson
Kryl for trumpet solo

Tamas Palfavi is accompanied by Eloise Bella Kohn

Part of New Year New Artists Day Ticket