Newcastle International Chamber Music Series

Zimro Trio

Sage Two

Please note entry is via the west side of the building. (Tyne Bridge side)

Milhaud Suite for Clarinet, Violin and Piano
Mozart Violin Sonata in E minor
Stravinsky Suite: The Soldier’s Tale
Mozart Trio in E flat ‘Kegelstatt’
Gershwin Preludes for Clarinet and Piano
Copland (arr. Hannan) Suite: Appalachian Spring

Paul Barritt, former Northern Sinfonia leader, brings a varied programme centred on Mozart’s ‘Kegelstatt’ trio for viola, clarinet and piano.

For a series subscription saving £34, contact the Newcastle Chamber Music Society:
Phone: 0191 281 6446, email or visit

Tickets for individual concerts available from Sage Gateshead. Students aged 16 or under can bring an accompanying adult free – quote the student’s school and date of birth at the Ticket Office.

Part of Newcastle Chamber Music Society 2017/18

Mozart, Beethoven, Schubert and Dvorak are among the composers who have written some of their greatest music for small groups, and many top soloists such as Janine Jansen and Martha Argerich, as well as talented amateurs, go out of their way to play this rich repertoire. After over a century of...

More Season Events

blog comments powered by Disqus