RNS @ The Maltings Berwick

Berwick Maltings

BRAHMS String Quintet No.1

Brahms first string quintet shows his love of baroque music with the subtle integration of baroque dance movements he had originally written for the piano. The scoring for string quartet with a second viola produces rich textures, and we hear Brahms at the height of his creativity in what the composer himself described described as “one of my finest works”.

Part of Royal Northern Sinfonia: Out and about across the region and beyond

As well as Royal Northern Sinfonia’s main series of concerts at Sage Gateshead, the orchestra regularly performs at external venues, both nationally and internationally. Here’s what is coming up in the next few months.

More Season Events

blog comments powered by Disqus