Folkworks Tuesday Classes 2018 - 19

Intermediate and Advanced Flute and Whistle

Music Education Centre

Improve your technique and gain confidence whilst learning new and exciting traditional and contemporary tunes. This is a mixed ability class for those of intermediate-advanced ability. Flautists can bring simple system or concert flutes and whistle players can bring low or high whistles, but they should be in D.

Jordan Aikin is a local whistle player and piper who plays with the popular local folk sextet Pons Aelius. He comes to us with lots of experience in teaching and he’s excited to be joining us to teach this class.


Book Online Now…


Prices

Full price per term £70 (10 sessions)
Concession per term £52.50

Book for all three terms of one class and receive 15% discount.

Book onto more than one class within any term and receive 10% discount on all classes.


Term Dates

10 sessions per term including a half term break.

Autumn 2018
From Monday 17 September
(Half term Monday 22 – Friday 26 October)

Spring 2019
From Monday 14 January
(Half term Monday 18 – Friday 22 February)
Please note: no classes will run on Wednesday 6 March and Thursday 7 March. These classes will run on Wednesday 3 April and Thursday 4 April.

Summer 2019
From Monday 29 April
(Half term Monday 27 – Friday 31 May)


Part of Folkworks Tuesday Classes

Online bookings for the Autumn term have now closed but there are still some places available in many of our classes. If you’d like to book for Autumn term, please visit Ticket Office or call 0191 443 4661. Learn folk music from Absolute Beginners classes, bands for all abilities, clog...

More Season Events

Part of Adult Music Classes at Sage Gateshead

More Season Events

blog comments powered by Disqus