Silver Programme 2017 - 18

Silver Singers, Stanley

Stanley Masonic Hall

Welcoming and sociable groups singing, a wide ranging mix of repertoire in parts to suit any level using tutors from Sage Gateshead but in venues around the region. This is a good starting point if you’re not sure which singing style is for you. No experience necessary.

This group is led in partnership with Leisureworks. For more information call Leisureworks on 01207 218020.

Venue

Stanley Masonic Hall
Scott Street
Stanley
DH9 8AD


About the Silver Programme

The Silver Programme offers a wide variety of daytime musical activities for people over the age of 50. Rekindle, develop, learn new skills and meet people with similar interests within a relaxed, informal and supportive environment. Whether you’re an absolute beginner, an experienced musician or at any point in between, there’s something for you.

Term Dates

Autumn 2017
Monday 18 September – Friday 1 December
(Half term Monday 23 – Friday 27 October)

Spring 2018
Monday 8 January – Friday 23 March
(Half Term Monday 12 – Friday 16 February)

Summer 2018
Monday 23 April – Monday 9 July
(Half term Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June)
Early Spring Bank Holiday Monday 7 May

Follow the Silver Programme on Twitter

Part of Silver Programme: Music Making and Learning for People Over 50: Silvers Singers Across the Region

Silvers Singers Across the Region

More Season Events

Part of Silver Programme: Music Making and Learning for people over 50

The Silver Programme provides a wide variety of daytime musical activities for people over 50, within a relaxed, informal and supportive environment. There’s something for everyone, from absolute beginners to experienced players. We hope that once you become involved we can help you...

More Season Events

blog comments powered by Disqus