Folkworks Tuesday Classes 2017 - 18

Band For Beginners

Music Education Centre

Ability Level: Beginner

All beginners are welcome in this band, regardless of experience or instrument played. Our encouraging tutor will take you through repertoire and arrangements, any group of musicians can become a confident band!


Term Dates

Autumn 2017
Monday 18 September – Friday 8 December
(Half term Monday 23 – Friday 27 October)

Spring 2018
Monday 8 January – Friday 23 March
(Half Term Monday 12 – Friday 16 February)

Summer 2018
Monday 23 April – Monday 9 July
(Half term Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June)
(Early Spring Bank Holiday Monday 7 May)

Prices

Full price per term £70
Concession per term £52.50

Available via Ticket Office only….

Full price per year £190
(Book for all three terms and save £20)

Concession price per year £137.50
(Book for all three terms and save £20)

Session Prices
Learn to Play in sessions £45 per term or £5 per drop in session.

Slo Session
Free, non-ticket, drop in

Double-up Deal

Enrol onto one class and get any other class at the concessionary rate. Applies to termly classes only.

Part of Folkworks Tuesday Classes

Folk music, song and dance for all at Sage Gateshead. Learn folk music from Absolute Beginners classes, bands for all abilities, clog dancing and folk choir – there is something for everyone! Our experienced and welcoming tutors will introduce you to the world of folk music, song and dance...

More Season Events

Part of Adult Music Courses at Sage Gateshead

Enrol now on one of our termly courses or one-off workshops, and learn from our inspiring musicians in an inclusive, supportive environment, alongside like-minded learners. Develop your skill on a range of instruments including guitar, ukulele, brass instruments, flute, saxophone, steel pans,...

More Season Events

blog comments powered by Disqus